Rising 6th Grader Information Night
Academy & Advanced Programs Info Night\
Lynnhaven Middle School\
Holiday Lights
Hour of Code Event - Wednesday, December 9
Civics students propose ideas to reduce gun violence

Upcoming Events

For More Events >>

Upcoming Events

Sports Physicals

Wednesday, August 26
LMS Library
Girls: 2:30pm - 3:45pm
Boys: 3:45pm - 5:15pm

Fall Sports Interest Meeting

Wednesday, August 26
Football: 3:15pm
Boys Soccer: 3:15pm in the Cafetorium
Girls Soccer: 2:00pm in the Commons II


New 7th & 8th Graders
Tuesday, August 25
9:00am - 10:00am
New 6th Graders (get more information)
Friday, August 28
9:00am - 12:30pm
Students only. Please bring your schedule.

Open House

7th & 8th Graders
Thursday, September 17
6:00pm - 8:00pm
6th Graders
Wednesday, September 16
6:00pm - 8:00pm


In the News

Daily Announcements

Coffee and Conversation with Dr. Hoyle

Monday, November 30

Rising 6th Grader Information Night

Wednesday, December 2
6:30pm - 8:05pm

Hour of Code Event - Wednesday, December 9

Hour of Code logoJoin students around the world and write an Hour of Code! If you like video games, phone apps, tablet apps, or web-based games, maybe you should learn to code so that you can make your own! Computer programmers are highly paid and very in demand in today's job market. Maybe it's your future career!

After school, you will be spend an hour learning and writing computer code.
Sign-up in your classes or by completing this Hour of Code Google Registration Form.
Deadline for registering is Wednesday, November 25.

Book Fair

Wednesday, December 10 - Friday, December 18

Band Cashola Night

Tuesday, December 15
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Shorebreak Pizza and Billiards

Orchestra Winter Concert

Wednesday, December 16
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Academy & Advanced Programs Information Night

Program School Date
Visual & Performing Arts Salem HS 11/17
Legal Studies First Colonial HS 12/2
Mathematics & Science Ocean Lakes HS 12/9
Global Studies and World Languages Tallwood HS 12/16
Governor's STEM & Technology Landstown HS 11/12
International Baccalaureate Princess Anne HS 11/19
Health Sciences Bayside HS 12/3

For More News >>

Connect with us

1250 Bayne Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23454


9:20 a.m. - 3:50 p.m.
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

MySchool Mail

Teacher Webpages